Peace In Our Lifetime

If you can see my eyes
You are close enough
To feel my heart
And you know I love you
My enemy you may be
But you know I love you
And love you I always will.

Our strife is only mortal
Our hatred only learned
Our hearts beat in rhythm
And you know I love you
My enemy you may be
But you know I love you
And love you I always will.

We can learn a better way
Come to see our beauty
Feel in our hearts
That we all know such love
No enemy you are not
So know that I will love you
And love you I always will.

— Ryan Brockey
(06.08.09)

What's your opinion?

