Found CD

I walked downtown today to the post office. On the return trip, right as I turned onto my street, I saw a CD in the dirt below some bushes. This always intrigues me. What’s on the CD?

I picked it up and examined the data surface. No real scratches or chips. I turned it over. A blue HP CD-R with a little red heart painted near the top with red nail polish.

Someone made this CD for someone else. I took it home with me and stuck it into my computer. Sure enough, it was merely an audio CD and my computer did not immediately implode from malicious code.

Here is the track list from the CD:
Tracks: 1)Taylor Swift – Love Story
2)Avril Lavigne – Happy Ending
3)Beyonce – If I Were a Boy
4)Black Crowes – She Talks to Angels
5)Lifehouse – Hanging By a Moment
6)Liz Phair – Why Can’t I?
7)Miranda Lambert – More Like Her
8)Sister Hazel – Your Winter
9)Taylor Swift – Tim McGraw
10)Tim McGraw – My Best Friend
11)Timbaland f/ OneRepublic – Apologize
12)Taylor Swift – Teardrops on my Guitar
13)Avril Lavigne – Fall to Pieces
14)Alan Jackson – Remember When
15)Blake Shelton – She Wouldn’t Be Gone
16)Blink 182 – Miss You
17)Colbie Caillat – Bubbly
18)Dierks Bently – Feel That Fire
19)Dios Malos – You Got Me All Wrong
20)David Cook – Come Back to Me

Not a bad mix, really. I about half of the songs on here. It is just curious. Someone put effort into culling these songs for the collection. Who was the recipient in relation to them, though? Was it ever delivered, or was it lost before they could listen to it. What was the maker trying to express with this collection of poetry?

What's your opinion?

