Go So Far (Go, go, go)

It was more fun than
I could possibly have imagined
I can’t believe it had to end
And as such times tend
It was over before it began

This is gonna be so hard
To try to move on and not forget
And you know I have to admit
Even though we both know this is it
Everyday is gonna go so far

Go, go, go. Go so far
Keep your tears
On your cheek right there

Go, go, go. Go so far
We’re torn apart,
Less good than harm.

Keep me in mind if you
Decide you miss talking to me
Call me up, and then we’ll see
If we can’t manage to be
Civil for an hour or two.

We’ve moved on, you’re not alarmed
And so I guess neither am I
This is one of many goodbyes
The last of so many lies
From here the truth will go so far

Go, go, go. Go so far
This is our answer
For a question too hard

Go, go, go. Go so far
We’re torn apart
Less good than harm.

–Ryan Brockey
(06.30.09)

What's your opinion?

