American Healthcare and Capitalism

I have long been doubtful of capitalism. Keep in mind that I did not just say that I have long been anti-America. Based on my research, capitalism is not a core American value, it is merely an American tradition. I think innovation and an ability to disregard harmful anachronisms are key values. And I don’t feel less American for it.

I love this country. I think up until the last decade or two, it was easy for people to say America is the best country on Earth. I think America can get it back. We just need to shrug off the burdens of recent history and look to the future with hope.

Here are my sources for this video:
The Constitution
Frontline “Sick Around the World”

2 thoughts on “American Healthcare and Capitalism

  1. FINALLY an intelligent American blogger!

What's your opinion?

