A Day Before Giving Thanks

I am in such a different mindspace now than I was two months ago. I have come off the biggest failure of my life, paused briefly from the stun, and then threw my momentum into new endeavors.

Now, my tutoring has taken off. I am not worried at all about being able to find students. The farm has become incredibly important to me and I only grow more excited about my work there. Between the two jobs, I am working more than I ever have and I am simultaneously happier than I’ve been in a long time.

As this school term ends and the next begins, I feel like my life is good. I have already figured out how I’m going to streamline my tutoring. I’ve worked with the farm to make my schedule more compatible with my needs as a tutor, without losing hours. Plus, it should allow me to be more productive when I am out at the farm.

Personally I am immensely satisfied. Leah and I are getting along better and better all the time. The distance sucks, but I am closer than I would have been. My aunt and uncle have agree to let me stay long-term in their home for a modest rent. I have created a nice space for myself in the unused upstairs of their house.

Since I’ve settled in Eugene, I’ve reconnected with an old friend. Anna and I met at OIT and now we hang out quite often. Geeking out is a lot more fun when you have a friend to share it with. Speaking of which, it looks like I’ve formed a group to play D&D with once a month. It’s a great group made up of my best friend, his wife, my little brother, and Anna.

Things are great and only look to get better. Dungeons & Dragons tomorrow!

2 thoughts on “A Day Before Giving Thanks

  1. I knew it wouldn’t take you long to find something you really enjoy. It still surprises me how much of a good fit the farm turned out to be but that is so cool. I continue to be very jealous about that one. I am so happy that you are happy!

What's your opinion?

