Four Months of Life

It has been four months, to the day, since my last post. That last post was also my 100th post, so hooray for a milestone. Four months is not very long, really, so it is amazing how much can change in so short a time.

I think the biggest change is that I have come completely out of the closet as both bisexual (pansexual, really) and polyamorous. Leah and I divorced in March, but we’ve been pursuing other relationships for a couple of years. In fact, I’ve been dating a wonderful couple for over a year now. I slowly came out to my friends and family, a few people at a time. And it was a little relief every time. Now I am living with full honesty about who I am; I am liberated. It helps that I have some of the most supportive and loving people in the world as my friends and family.

In other news, I moved out of my aunt and uncle’s house. I moved into a large house with four other housemates. I love having a space I can make my own as well as shared, communal space. I am the most neurotically tidy and responsible of the group, so I’ve kind of become the house mom. It’s not a role I dislike.

Most recently I submitted my application to Mars One. I am extremely proud of the effort I put into this opportunity. This is the first of four rounds of the application process. I received an email that seemed to imply that I should hear back during September if I’ve been advanced to the second round. My video application is public, so feel free to watch, rate, and share it.

Mars has become my focus, my ambition. Mars One is an interesting, fast-track opportunity. I’m not counting on it, though. My main hope of working on a Mars mission starts with getting into graduate school. I am looking at programs at Arizona State University, Florida Institute of Technology. and UC Berkeley. I’ll definitely be posting updates of this endeavor as it develops.

Those are the major developments of the last several months.

I’m entering a more productive phase, so there should be new posts on a regular basis for a while. In fact, I’m writing another post tonight that I’ll schedule to go live a couple weeks from now.

Thanks for reading after such a long dry spell.

What's your opinion?

